Hear me Rawwwwrrrrr

Hi, I’m Allie and I have a leopard print obsession.  I would like to say it started way back when I was a little girl, but it happened about 2 years ago.  My grandmother loved everything and anything leopard print, she even had leopard print luggage (hot, right?).  I always thought it was amusing how a woman in her young 80’s would sport leopard print, but she rocked it.  When she passed away, I felt like I needed to represent the leopard print branch of my fam.  You know, to carry on the legacy.

It began innocently with a small leopard print purse, then it escalated to a pair of flats, then an infinity scarf, then a shirt…now, I’m shopping for a dress, heels and pants.  I’m one purchase away from becoming Peg Bundy (minus the red poofy hair).  Or am I releasing my inner wild side? I would like to think that it’s the latter.

One of the outfits I’m thinking about sporting is a pair of leopard print jeans with an over-sized black blouse and simple black flats or heels.  The purpose is to not necessarily look like a jungle cat from head to toe.  I’m hoping to also find a muted leopard print dress, with long sleeves that hits above the knee to pair with black opaque tights and black booties.  I find that simple gold jewelry does wonders for accenting the ensemble.

For now the purchase will remain an infinity scarf to pair with a simple blouse under one of my faux leather motorcycle jackets for the crisp Fall New York days/nights.  Because you know…it’s a jungle out there.

 

Animal Attraction available on Ideeli.com for 2 more days:

Leopard Print Dress

 

Leopard Print Scarf

*My purchase.*

Snow Leopard Print Sweater

Cheetah Blouse

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

