Falling for Style

The Fall season is my favorite time of year.  To me, it represents new beginnings.  Although I’ve been out of school for some time now, I still feel the excitement of a fresh new wardrobe, warm colors and even sunnier fall days.

This season I’m jonsing for a few key items:

Poncho/Cape

Anthropologie, $118

Ponchos are making a huge comeback this season with an assortment of styles and fabrics.  While at #FNO I lusted over Coach’s cape options but ultimately thought better about spending $600 on one single item of clothing.  I did however, fall in love with a poncho from Athropologie that I can see myself touring Ireland in November.  Am I right, laddy?

Riding Boots

I’d like to compare my search for the perfect pair of riding boots to finding a needle in a haystack.  I own 1 pair of brown riding boots–I paid $8 at Target (super clearance, woot!) and they’ve been good to me.  I feel the need to upgrade to a sturdy pair, one that is well made that I can keep around forever.  For that, I turn to a few key brands that will help me do that: Nine West, Madewell and Timberland.

Nine West, Nettle boot, $179

Nine West never fails me, that’s why I’m considering the “Nettle” boot in medium brown leather.  This knee high boot with buckle accents has the right amount of sophistication to add to an outfit with some sass.

Madewell-The Archive Leather Boot, $298

Madewell’s name speaks for itself…it’s just made well.  This timeless boot will serve me  for years to come.

Timberland-Earthkeeper Rudston, $220

Timberland is not usually my go-to brand.  I usually think of it as a man’s brand and strictly for work boots.  I was pleasantly surprised when I saw my co-worker wearing a pair of Earthkeepers Rudston Pull-on Waterproof boots.  I mean, how cute are these?  Plus you have the quality of Timberland behind every pair and you don’t have to feel like you’re headed to the job site.

Midi Skirt

Asos-Midi Skirt, $64.03

A Midi Skirt is the perfect non-committal fashion piece–it’s not too long or too short.  It’s just right.  The Goldie Locks of skirts, if you will.  I’ve found that Asos and Forever 21 have great selections for Midi’s.

Saddle Bag

Ralph Lauren Collection-London Saddle Bag, $2,495

Carrying a Saddle bag around may just be the perfect Fall accessory.  It’s a simple yet stylish staple to add to any ensemble.

Oxford Shoes

As an alternative to your basic ballet blat and flip flops, Oxford’s offer comfort and style in one great pair.  My favorite so far is from the LC Lauren Conrad Line at Kohls.

What are YOUR go-to Fall looks?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

